Mark Sevestre


Président
,
Association nationale des agents des fiducies autochtones

En 2006, Mark est devenu l’un des trois membres fondateurs de la National Aboriginal Trust Officers Association. Ayant occupé plusieurs postes, dont celui de membre du conseil d’administration, de président de comité et de président, Mark est actuellement fondateur et conseiller principal de NATOA. NATOA est une organisation caritative, dédiée à fournir des connaissances et le renforcement des capacités sur les fonds fiduciaires et l’investissement pour les communautés autochtones. Mark dirige l’Initiative de réconciliation et d’investissement responsable en partenariat avec Share Canada, qui relie les valeurs autochtones à l’investissement autochtone et aide les investisseurs non autochtones à utiliser leurs portefeuilles pour atteindre les objectifs de la réconciliation au Canada.

Mark est également directeur général de la Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation Community Trust depuis 1999. Mark occupe le poste de directeur / directeur des services financiers à la Banque de Montréal, ouvrant une succursale au sein de la Première nation Onyota’aka (Oneida) près de London, Ontario. Mark est diplômé de l’Université Mount Allison (1991) et a commencé sa carrière professionnelle au sein du gouvernement fédéral.

Mark est Mohawk et réside dans les Six Nations de la rivière Grand. Mark donne de son temps comme entraîneur adjoint avec l’équipe de football Blue Devil de l’école secondaire McKinnon Park à Caledonia, en Ontario.

Mark Sevestre


President,

National Aboriginal Trust Officers Association

In 2006, Mark became one of three founding members of the National Aboriginal Trust Officers Association. Serving in several roles, including Board Member, Committee Chairman and President, Mark is currently serving as Founder and Senior Advisor to NATOA. NATOA is a Charitable organization, dedicated to providing knowledge and capacity building on trust funds and investment for Indigenous communities. Mark is leading the Reconciliation and Responsible Investment Initiative in partnership with Share Canada which is linking Indigenous Values to Indigenous Investing as well as helping Non-Indigenous Investors utilize their portfolios to achieve the goals of Reconciliation in Canada.

Mark also currently serves as the General Manager of the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation Community Trust since 1999. Mark has served as a Branch/Financial Services Manager with the Bank of Montreal opening a branch within the Onyota’aka (Oneida) First Nation near London, Ontario. Mark is a graduate of Mount Allison University (1991) and began his working career within the Federal Government.

Mark is Mohawk and resides in the Six Nations of the Grand River. Mark volunteers his time coaching as an Assistant Coach with the McKinnon Park Secondary School Blue Devil Football team in Caledonia, Ontario.