2020 RIA Leadership Award Winners & Finalists


The 2020 RIA Leadership Awards were awarded to RIA Members in recognition for their contributions to responsible investment in Canada. Each award recognizes the leadership and excellence of an RIA member for their work in one of the following four categories: Market Education, Integration, Advocacy or Individual Leadership.

Learn more about this year’s RIA Leadership Awards

  • Market Education Winner: NATOA/SHARE

    Project: Reconciliation and Responsible Investment Initiative (RRII) (collaborative entry)

    Learn More
  • Integration Winner: Sustainalytics

    Project: Sustainalytics roll-out of flagship ESG Risk Ratings

    Learn More
  • Advocacy Winner: SHARE

    Project: Canada’s Modern Slavery Legislation Initiative

    Learn More
  • Individual Leadership Winner: Tim Nash

    Project: Market Education – Public Awareness

    Learn More
  • Market Education Finalist: Genus Capital Management

    Project: Driving awareness and demand for responsible investments

    Learn More
  • Integration Finalist: Inspirit Foundation

    Project: 100% Impact Portfolio

    Learn More
  • Advocacy Finalist: Ivey Foundation

    Project: Building Sustainable Finance Capacity in Canada

    Learn More
  • Individual Leadership Finalist: Gabriel Flores

    Project: Market Education – Leading by example

    Learn More