2021 RIA Leadership Award Winners & Finalists


The 2021 RIA Leadership Awards were awarded to RIA Members in recognition for their contributions to responsible investment in Canada. Each award recognizes the leadership and excellence of an RIA member for their work in one of the following five categories: Market Education, Integration, Stewardship, Service Leadership, or Individual Leadership.

Learn more about the RIA Leadership Awards

  • Market Education Winner: BMO Global Asset Management

    Project: MyESG Campaign: Aligning Beliefs and Investments

    Learn More
  • Integration Winner: British Columbia Investment Management Corporation

    Project: BCI’s ESG Risk and Opportunities Framework

    Learn More
  • Stewardship Winner: BMO Global Asset Management

    Project: Diversity and inclusion (D&I) engagement in Canada: moving beyond gender

    Learn More
  • Service Leadership Winner: SHARE and Atkinson Foundation

    Project: Valuing Decent Work (Collaborative Submission)

    Learn More
  • Individual Leadership Winner: Dr. Edward T. Jackson

    Project: Assessing Ecosystem Building: The Evaluation of the Convergence Blended Finance Platform

    Learn More
  • Market Education Finalist: Desjardins

    Project: The RI Certification Program

    Learn More
  • Integration Finalist: Inspirit Foundation

    Project: 100% Impact Portfolio

    Learn More
  • Stewardship Finalist: British Columbia Investment Management Corporation

    Project: BCI’s Leading Stewardship in Board Governance and Climate-related Disclosure Practices

    Learn More
  • Service Leadership Finalist: MSCI

    Project: Advancing Climate Investing in Canada

    Learn More
  • Individual Leadership Finalist: Tony Pringle

    Project: Supporting ESG Leadership Among Canadian Alternative Investors

    Learn More