2020 RIA Leadership Award Judges


The 2020 Judges’ Panel was made up of 12 Volunteers with expertise in responsible investment in Canada. The Panel’s composition considered factors such as geography, gender, and racial diversity, consistent with the RIA Board’s Diversity Policy, and balanced representation from the following sectors:

  • Academics
  • Advisors
  • Asset Managers
  • Asset Owners
  • Business/Consulting/Service Provider
  • Financial Institutions (Banks & Credit Unions)
  • Media
  • RI Organizations

Learn more about this year’s RIA Leadership Awards

  • Amr Addas

    Professor, John Molson School of Business and the Goodman Institute, Concordia University

    Learn More
  • Alexa Blain

    Managing Partner, Deetken Impact

    Learn More
  • Adelaide Chiu

    Portfolio Manager, OMERS

    Learn More
  • Denis Dion

    ESG Product Manager, Desjardins Investments

    Learn More
  • Pablo Fuchs

    Globe Advisor Editor, The Globe and Mail

    Learn More
  • Tessa Hebb

    Distinguished Research Fellow and Adjunct Professor, Sprott School of Business and School of Public Policy and Administration, Carleton University

    Learn More
  • Sucheta Rajagopal

    Portfolio Manager, Mackie Research Capital Corp.

    Learn More
  • Mark Sevestre

    President, National Aboriginal Trust Officers Association

    Learn More
  • Melissa Shin

    Editorial Director, Advisor’s Edge and Investment Executive

    Learn More
  • Mritunjay Sinha

    Director of Finance & Investment, The Catherine Donnelly Foundation

    Learn More
  • Rosalie Vendette

    Sustainable Finance Expert, Independent Consultant

    Learn More
  • Stephen Whipp

    Director of Responsible Asset Management, Leede Jones Gable Inc.

    Learn More